Day 2: DIY – Smartphone Hologram


DIY – Smartphone Hologram

While browsing through some posts on Facebook, I came across this video, and was blown away by how spectacular it looked and how simple it sounded…

I decided to give it a try.

I cut out 4 Trapezoids on a clear plastic board with a craft knife and taped the sides together to form a shape like below. I doubled the sizes to 2cm, 12cm, 7cm, because I was going to use an iPad.

IMG_3406

Search on Youtube for Hologram videos. (I personally liked the butterfly and the fireworks). Place the narrow end of the pyramid at the center of the video. Switch off the lights for a better effect. Enjoy your Hologram. 🙂

If you try this, do let me know how it turned out.

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Project 365

Leave a Reply

