I am an Indian, And I am sick of Terrorism


Tonight’s terror attack in Pune, has made me angry. Very very angry. And I’m sure the entire country echoes the same sentiment.

What happened was atrocious, and inhuman. But, like every other Indian, I am getting sick and tired of these dastardly acts of cowards. I can almost see the chain of events that will be played out now. News channels with expensive graphics and sombre music, will run the cover story for some days, non-stop. A few channels will claim “we told you first”. The police will tell the Home Ministry, that “we warned you earlier”. Government will say they did not. They will find a Pakistani hand. Pakistan will look the other way. Soon we will have a comission set up to investigate the blasts. They will find clear evidence of the Pakistani hand. Pakistan will say, its not a hand at all. There will be heated debates in TV. US will say that it will support the War on Terror totally, but will still supply arms to Pakistan which it will use against India. After a few months, tension will simmer down. Pakistan will Invite us to dialog, and cry as to why we won’t have their team play in India. Some media company will launch an ‘Aman ki Aashaa’ Campaign. India will say, “Okay boss. Lets think of dialog.”

Dialog? What dialog. Its about time we acted. And I’m sure everyone will speak the same tone, for some time atleast. And then finally, we’ll forget everything, until the next bomb goes off somewhere. Will we act only when these maniacs blast us to smitthereens. We’re stuck in a bloody loop. A bloody loop of Terrorism, Politics and Fear. Its time to break free, or die trying. Because if we don’t, we are going to be killed by the next bomb anyway.

But what’s the use. No one’s listening.

I am an Indian, And I'm sick of Terrorisn

I'm an Indian, And I'm sick of Terrorism

10 Comments

Filed under Complaint, Current Affairs, General

10 responses to “I am an Indian, And I am sick of Terrorism

  1. Rajesh MohanaSundaram

    Sudhi,

    Just for the fans like me, do post all your blogs here too, apart from channel 1.

    As for the design goes it’s neat.

    Rajesh.

  2. Mahesh

    Excellent post mate. We should act NOW. Blog Design kalakkal 😀

  3. Even I am sick of it… that was really a thoughtful post…

  4. Dishit

    insightful post- havin stayed in pune and visited the German Bakery quite a few times – it did send a shockwave through me…

  5. Sudhakar

    @Rajesh – Yup I’ll try and do that man. Thanks.

  6. Sudhakar

    @Maks – Thanks dude. Yup, we should.

  7. Sudhakar

    @Raji – I bet every Indian, with an iota of common sense will be sick of it. But like I said, I don’t think anything is going to happen.

  8. Sudhakar

    @Dishit – I totally understand you bud. I’ve never been to Pune, but hearing the news made me upset, so I can imagine how you would be feeling.

  9. This is a nice blog, the info are great.
    Good job..keep doing.

  10. Sudhakar

    @Cristi – Thanks.

Leave a Reply

